Day 22

I am happy to report that I got a little more sleep last night! I was asleep by 1:30 and up at 4, but I took a couple pain pills and fell back asleep by 4:30 until my alarm went off at 7:30. Then this morning my steroid intake was cut in half, so I am sure I will sleep through the night tonight… 🙂

Good thing I got some sleep because today was a busy day! This morning John & I headed to the outpatient center at 9AM so I could get my treatment today. I say treatment because I’m still not really sure what I got, it was a component of blood that helps it clot. It didn’t look like blood, but rather yellow’ish like when I would receive the platelets at the hospital. They thought it would take all day, but we were finished a little after one.

It was a bright and sunny day, almost 60 degrees here, so John and I decided we would take advantage of the short period of nice weather and have lunch together. We ate outside at Jimmy Johns, man do I love a #16 Club LuLu, add cheese, sprouts instead of lettuce.

Dad was in town when we got back from running a few other errands. We decided tonight we would have my belated birthday dinner and I picked Hemingway’s in Bass Pro Shops. It’s Lent and it’s Friday and they have all-you-can-eat crab legs! (Nevermind the fact that I had a turkey sandwich earlier… a turkey sandwich I love so much I put a picture of it on here.) My cousin Dustin went with us, Ryan was an angel, but I was disappointed they are still remodeling the inside and they didn’t have the ducks. The ducks are are my favorite part of going to Bass Pro!

We went home, put Ryan to bed, visited for a while and here we are. I got my first Netflix movie in the mail yesterday, 500 Days of Summer, so John & I are going to snuggle in bed and see if we can stay up long enough to watch it.

8 thoughts on “Day 22

  1. Hope you get some better sleep tonight! I haven’t seen that movie, but I heard it was great! Let us know what you think!

    Thinking about you constantly!

    Kim

  2. Laura,
    It sounds like you had such a nice day…minus the trip to the outpatient center! Try to stay up for 500 Days of Summer, I really liked it, JD not so much.

    We need a Skype date next week! XOXO Mel

  3. Sounds like you had a pretty good day 🙂 Jimmy Johns is my favorite!! I think I have a #11 running through my veins I eat it so much. They have a drive-thru right by our house. Very convenient and delicious. I really like that movie. The main girl in the movie is one of my favorite actresses, Zoey Deschanel. She also has a cd out. Look her up on you tube. She’s just so stinkin cute.Oh, I also watched a movie recently with her and Will Ferral in it called Winter Passing which I really liked, and i think you would too. Have a great Day 23! Love ya, Lisha

  4. I love Jimmy John’s SO much. I have not been there in awhile though, but I have NEVER had anything bad there. You are going to love Netflix. Jason and I love our netflix and DVR. I really should read more. I mean more than Dr Suess.
    Oh I saw the pic of all your computers while you were in the hospital and it cracked me up. That is so me. You are and might even be a little geekier than I am!!! I loved it. Have a great day and weekend. Tell John I said HI

  5. My favorite Jimmy Johns is the Italian Night…yummy. We are trying to lose weight, so we get it as a lettuce wrap instead of the bread.

    Snuggling is the BEST! Here’s praying for a good nights sleep, baby girl.
    We love you.

  6. I didn’t know Bass Pro Shop had a restaurant and you had to eat crab legs, what a disappointment that must have been!?!?!? Ha So much going on it’s enough to make your head spin, hang in there!! 🙂

Leave a comment