It’s Beginning to Look a lot like Christmas

Guess I haven’t been much in a blogging mood since it’s been nearly a month since I’ve had a post.  I guess it’s just the time of year when things start getting busy.  I’ll start with a quick overview of Thanksgiving.  My Mom, Dad and niece Brandi came down for a couple nights.  We had the big traditional dinner and had a nice time just being lazy and spending time together.  That evening John’s parents came over with dessert and to spend some time with us, it was very nice.

  

Rowdy has gone to the vet a couple times in the past month, nothing is wrong with him, but I’ve been completely slacking on taking him at all since I’ve been sick.   With as much as we’ve had to spend with shots, blood work, teeth cleaning… I don’t think he’ll be getting much for Christmas.  However, we’ll be getting better dog breath.

Sara and Takara came down this past Sunday for our second annual Branson Christmas shopping excursion!  Sara had to work the next day so unfortunately they didn’t spend the night, but it was still a great day with a couple of my best friends.  We had dessert for dinner at Aviary Cafe and Creperie in downtown Springfield and it was nothing short of heavenly.


Speaking of dessert for dinner, I had been seriously slacking on the Weight Watchers since my Nashville trip.  Before that I was down 15 lbs, but gained all but about 5 of that back as of the beginning of the week.  Just to time to help me get back on counting the points, the WW app will soon be able to scan bar codes and tell you how many points are in a serving.  Sweet!

I don’t think I’ll be getting around to posting my top music picks for 2011.  My cousin Drew did a post on his blog about a playlist I made on Spotify, so if you’re in the mood for music, check it out.  And if you don’t have Spotify, you should!  Here’s the link:  http://earbook.blogspot.com/2011/11/dare-i-say-favorites.html

Tonight I have my book club meeting and I’m excited because we wrap a book we’re finished with and do a fun little game.  I need to get a picture of my book club gals!  This weekend we are thinking about spending Saturday night in Memphis visiting John’s Grandparents.  The weekend after Ryan and I are going to my parents house (John has to work that Saturday) for our Christmas festivities.  We have decided that we want to wake up Christmas morning in our own house, start our traditions.  Busy, busy!

As far as treatment goes, I’m still doing my maintenance rounds.  I had my monthly IV chemo on Tuesday and  I’ve been feeling good.  I really can’t complain.

2 thoughts on “It’s Beginning to Look a lot like Christmas

  1. mmmmmm The Aviary desserts…. so good. The “Is it Fall?” crepe is sprinkled with magic… and I’d believe that even if it didn’t say so on the menu.

  2. Always enjoy reading your blogs, and the pics are awesome as always. Those deserts look soooooo YUMMY!!! Glad to know things are going so well for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

