Summer Fun

Wow, I haven’t had a blog post since June 23rd.  I started this blog as a way to keep everyone updated on treatments and since my treatments are mostly just pills and going to the doctor once a week for blood work, I guess I feel like I don’t have much to talk about.  My counts have been good, this last week they were a little low, but nothing to worry about.  I have been feeling good and my energy levels are improving.  I’ve lost 6 lbs in 3 weeks doing Weight Watchers and I’m excited about that.

I’ve worked on another project for Winstead Media Group that has been keeping me busy.  We’ve been busy with lots of fun things in the past few weeks too.

Ryan’s friend Grant turned 3 and had a birthday party at Jump Mania.  We have decided that’s where Ryan is going to have his birthday party later this month!

   

The weekend of the 4th was fun, besides Ryan having a really high fever on Saturday for no apparent reason.  We rented movies, threw blankets down on the living room floor and had a picnic.  I don’t think he’s ever sat still through a whole movie and we were able to watch Despicable Me and Mega Mind, both of which Ryan & I liked.  By Monday he was feeling better so we went over to our friends Courtney & Nick’s house to watch the fireworks.

    

This past weekend I went to a baby shower for my sister-in-law Shannon and my friend Cassie… I have several friends that are pregnant right now and there’s going to be a baby boom this fall!

 

Other than those fun things, I’ve been reading a lot.  So far this year I’ve finished 31 books on my Kindle and a few more in the traditional form.  I’m in a book club that meets every month and last week we watched the movie of this month’s book, Something Borrowed.  Last night John & I went to a movie, Horrible Bosses.  The cast was great and it was hilarious, a very good date night 🙂

2 thoughts on “Summer Fun

  1. Glad to hear that all is going well for you. I always look forward to reading your posts, and happy to be reading that you are enjoying a much more “normal” life now!!! Stay cool and safe! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. You look fabulous Lowa! I love that haircut on you. 🙂 Cant wait to see a recap of Ryan’s birthday. I can not believe he is 3 already.

Leave a Reply

