Clever Title Here

I’m sure you all have seen the news and all of the destruction in Joplin from the tornado, so sad.  I saw on the news last night that an x-ray was found in Springfield from the St. John’s hospital there and we are some 70 miles away.  My thoughts are with those people that lost loved ones and their homes.

We had a fun weekend.  Friday night was Relay for Life and we went to visit with a couple of nurses from 5W and the only other person I’ve met with ALL – Christy.  She is sooo sweet 🙂

Saturday we went to the Pasta Co. for dinner then went over to Chris’ house to play beer frisbee.  It’s basically a pole with a beer bottle balancing on top.  Teams of two throw a frisbee and try to knock the bottle off the pole.   Ryan ran around the back yard and played with the neighbor kids.  I think we all had fun.

Every time I ask Ryan to sing a song he picks Happy Birthday.  I got a video of it the other day when we was very sleepy and extra silly.

One last final thought on this very choppy blog post.  This morning I did a guest blog post on my cousin Drew’s blog – Earbook.  He is a fantastic writer on all topics music and while I love music, I find a hard time putting it into words.  Regardless, you can check it out here.


One thought on “Clever Title Here

  1. Your pics are always so good and I enjoy seeing them. Ryan is getting so big!!! Praying for people in your area and their loved ones who are affected by these awful storms. Blessings! 🙂

Leave a Reply

