2010 Holidays

We started the Christmas season by heading up to De Soto on the 23rd.  The weather men were calling for some snow the next morning so when my nieces Torie and Brandi spent the night and when Chelsey got off work later that night, her and my sister came over to spend the night as well.  Christmas Eve morning we have a big brunch then my nieces open all of their presents, so it was nice having everyone already there that morning.  Everyone except my brother-in-law Bryan who was out of town for work and not able to come back home 😦

After the food and presents, John built a snowman and Ryan got to play in the snow for the very first time.  He had a blast running around and going up to the fence and saying “hi!” to the cows.

We usually go to mass, but we decided Ryan wasn’t going to allow us to actually sit for an hour plus and there is no sort of “cry room” at St. Rose.  My parents went and we tried to rest for a few minutes before heading over to Rhonda and Danny’s house.  When we got there Ryan was being very clingy and shy, I think it took him at least 30 minutes to even take off his coat.  He eventually warmed up and we had a nice evening visiting with family.

Christmas morning we woke up and Ryan opened the presents that Santa brought to Maw-Maw and Paw-Paw’s.  He was pretty excited to open the gifts once we got started.  We had breakfast with my parents and started heading home around 11AM.  When we got back to our house, Santa had come here as well!  I made the mistake of letting him look through his stocking first so he was more interested in eating candy than opening his presents.  Once we got on a roll he ripped through his presents and then we played with all of his new toys!

On the 26th we had Christmas with John’s family.  This year we played bingo for presents and it worked out really well for us, we scored some fancy olive oils and candles, which I’m probably more excited about than John.  John had this whole week off and we spent a lot of time hanging out with his family.  I also got to spend some time with my college roommate Karen, who came down for a couple nights.  🙂

I had gone to the doctor on Tuesday morning for what was my quickest appointment yet.  It was a lab and nurse eval visit, my counts were really good and nothing else was going on so I was in and out of there in about 20 minutes.  I’ve been feeling good, just worn out!  In fact, I’m think I’m going to head to bed now.  Adios!

3 thoughts on “2010 Holidays

  1. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Sounds like you guys had a nice Holiday season! Im glad you are doing good and you look wonderful in the Christmas pic! Ryan is so cute! That pic of him and the snowman is great! I just love this site here,its so nice to log on and read how everything is going. I miss you and love you and I really want to see you soon. Take care Laura!

  2. It was so good to see you, John and Ryan at Rhonda’s. We always have a good time on Christmas Eve. I am so glad to see you are blogging again. I miss it when you don’t. The stats were very interesting. Keep up the chatter.
    Love to all, Aunt Phyllis

Leave a Reply

