My Lists for 2010

I’m a huge geek when it comes to end of the year lists, I love ’em!  Here are my own Top 5 lists for albums, songs and TV shows.  They are not in any particular order nor did they necessarily come out this year, it’s just a few of my favorites I discovered in 2010.

Top 5 Albums:

  • Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros with Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros. Favorite Track:  “Home”
  • The Black Keys with Brothers.  Favorite Track:  Sinister Kid”
  • The Arcade Fire with The Suburbs.  Favorite Track:  “We Used To Wait”
  • Avi Buffalo with Avi Buffalo.  Favorite Track:  ” What’s It In For?”
  • Mumford & Sons with Sign No More. Favorite Track:  “The Cave”

Top 5 Songs:

  • Rill Rill” by Sleigh Bells on Treats
  • “Islands” by XX on XX
  • “Help I’m Alive” by Metric on Fantasies
  • “This Too Shall Pass” by OK Go on Of the Blue Colour of the Sky
  • “Dog Days Are Over” by Florence + The Machine on Lungs.

(I’m a little embarrassed by the last two, but with everything I’ve been through this year, they just kind of inspire me.)

Top 5 TV Shows:

  • Modern Family
  • Dexter
  • Weeds
  • Arrested Development (defiantly not from 2010 but I watched the whole series this year)
  • 30 Rock

In closing, here’s a fun little ditty that deserves an honorable mention.

2 thoughts on “My Lists for 2010

  1. I have to say – those are all my favorite albums right now too! and matching tracks!! haha.

    And I will add Florence – I think her album is pretty great right now too. That song is really inspiring.

    Hugs! JG

Leave a Reply

