Family Pictures

We’ve never had our family pictures taken or even professional pictures of Ryan.  One of our friends Elise owns her own business, Elise Ellis Photography, and Saturday morning we finally got together to make it happen.  We met at the park early in the morning, since that is when Ryan is usually at his best.  We got a few of the pictures back already on Facebook, and she posted those on her blog, which you can view here.  I think this is one of my favorites:

I had gone to the dr. on Thursday and was pleased to find out that my counts were coming up, slowly but surely.  My white count was still low, but my platelets were 55.  That was as high as they’ve been since August!  I was so delighted because I was finally able to get a massage!!   I made an appointment for Friday afternoon with Robin Lee,  who owns Beloved Body Massage & Healing Arts,  if you’re in town and looking for a massage, contact her, she’s wonderful.

Thursday night I went to book club, where we discussed The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.  I had read that several months ago and found I had a hard time remembering what happened in that book vs. the whole series.  It was a good time though.  Friday night (after my awesome massage that afternoon) we met up with my friends Kayti, Courtney & Nick and Heather & Dan for “happy hour” at Ebbets Field on the south side.  John & I stayed until 8:30 then left to pick up Ryan, since we had the photos early the next morning.

The rest of the weekend was laid back, John helped his parents move some furniture on Saturday night and I stayed home and finished book #8 of the Sookie Stackhouse series…  It’s the series of books that the HBO show True Blood is based on… so little vampire books that I’m embarrassed to say I flew through.  Sunday morning John took Ryan to the the park, I wasn’t really feeling up to going so I layed on the couch and watched Arrested Development on Netflix.  This morning I finished Season 3 and feel sad that I’ve finished both the TV series and books that I’m loving at the moment.  There are a couple other books in the series, but I don’t have them…yet.  In the meantime,  I guess I’ll pick up something a little more serious from the bookshelf downstairs.

Tomorrow morning I have the bone marrow biopsy and should know the results when I go back in to see Dr. Ellis on Thursday morning.  I will keep you posted.

 

3 thoughts on “Family Pictures

  1. Awesome picture….I love the composition…great family moment!!! Praying for great results from your bone marrow and so happy your counts were high enough for that massage. Those are awesome treats and so therapeutic too! Look forward to reading more soon. Take care! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

