Round 4, Day 29

Sunday evening there was a beautiful rainbow, I’ve never seen anything like it.  I had just downloaded a panorama app for my iPhone (Pano) the night before and I don’t think there could have been a better occassion for using it.

Yesterday morning I woke up feeling much better.  I decided that Ryan and I needed to go visit Ninny, the lady who watched him when I was working.  Mom, Ry-Guy and I headed over to her house a little after 10AM and had a good visit.  When all of this happened back in February she stopped watching him (not because she wanted to stop, but things were just crazy) and he had only been over to visit her once since then, around Easter.  It just amazed me how he remembers her and how much he missed her.  I thought it would have taken him a little bit to warm up, but from the second we walked in the door he didn’t want off her lap.

After that we went to Kohls, they had an anti-gravity chair thing on sale and I have been wanting a comfortable way to lay down on the deck.  I didn’t sit out much yesterday because in the late afternoon it was really hot and the neighbors dog CAPRI! wouldn’t stop barking.

Since I was feeling so good John & I decided we would have a little date.  It feels like forever since we’ve gone to dinner just the two of us, so I met him at Outback after work.  Part of the reason I had been feeling so crappy the past week had to do with a “wooshing” in my head, kind of like having a head cold, my ears and head always feeling vibrations.  I was feeling better because that had not been happening most of the day, until dinner.  I don’t know what it is about that place, but I can remember going there 3 times since all of this started and from the moment I walk in there I start feeling bad.  I did enjoy myself but was ready to get home.

On the way to dinner I was next to Chris & Cindy at a stoplight, then on the way home I passed them again at a stop sign.  They were on their way to Cindy’s son Loren’s apartment building to go swimming.  Lake Shore, where John and I were living when we got married.   We decided that we would let Ryan swim for the first time this summer.  He was pretty scared at first, didn’t want to get in at all.  We have a big inflatable tube and even after he was comfortable being held in the pool, he had no interest in getting into that.  He had fun splashing for a little bit and when he got out he was so cold his little lip was quivering and he kept going “ohhhhh”.

I think I overdid it yesterday.  When we got back from the pool I got sick and spent the rest of the night on the couch.  I misplaced my phone last night so when I woke up at 5:30 this morning stiff and achy all I could think about is where my phone was and I couldn’t go back to sleep.  I finally found my phone, it was in my closet.  Ryan went to Prime this morning and Mom & I have no plans.  I think this morning I will read on the deck for a while, I’ve just started The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, but maybe I’ll take a nap first.

7 thoughts on “Round 4, Day 29

  1. I like the new look of your blog. 🙂

    I once left my phone in the bag of Maggie’s dog food…I’m not sure how, but there ya go.

    Love you!

  2. Love the new blog graphics! The pics are awesome……the rainbow was amazing. I would caution you about overdoing, but instead I’ll just say….enjoy your nap!!! 🙂

  3. Hey Laura!

    You are turning into quite the photographer! I love all your pictures.

    The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo is AWESOME…I hope you like it!

  4. Did you get to try out the chair? How was it?

    Hope you have a great day and feel better. Now do you know how the phone got into the closet?

    I need to try that new app. Did you upgrade your iphone with OS4?

Leave a Reply

