Round 4, Day 16

Today is another day of taking it easy, Ryan went with John to Prime so I have the day to myself.  So far I have slept in and done absolutely nothing else.  It’s nice and it drives me crazy at the same time.  I finished the book I started, Water For Elephants and that only took me two days.  I could start a new book…  Maybe I’ll try my hand at an art project of sorts.  I’m feeling somewhat creative, any suggestions for something fun and not expensive?

Yesterday I had lunch with my friend Courtney who I used to work with.  It was great to see her and catch up, although not nearly enough.  Courtney is one of the reasons I joined the non-profit group H.O.P.E. -Helping Overcome Pediatric Emergencies. I created and manage the website, which you can view here.  Tomorrow night I have a H.O.P.E. meeting and I’m really looking forward to it, I haven’t made it to a meeting in a couple months and I’m looking forward to seeing those girls.

Yesterday was also a good day because I had some visitors.  My cousins Amy & Gary and their kiddos stopped by to visit for a while on their way down to Branson.  It was nice to see them and really get to talk for a while.  The only time I see them is at big family events and it seems like I never really get to talk or visit with anyone.  So I wanted to thank them for coming by.

Today is also my cousin Brian’s birthday, he’s always been like a brother to me, so I want to publicly tell him Happy Birthday and that I love him.  I always have liked to embarrass him 🙂

Lastly, I’m excited because we are going to the Springfield Cardinals game tonight.   Minor league baseball is fun and it’s cheap to get a couple seats out in the grass, instead of bleachers.  It’s good it’s not expensive because I’m sure we won’t last long at the game,  Ryan doesn’t like to sit still for long and it will be super hot with a chance for showers.

4 thoughts on “Round 4, Day 16

  1. “There’s nothing like the view from the cheap seats..” (Alabama). Have a great time at the game!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. Hey girly-girl, It is so good to hear that you are resting and having fun too.

    I like the collage idea. I’ll send that thumb drive tomorrow and then we can talk about certain pictures on it that i would love.

    Love YOU.

Leave a Reply

