Free Time

I have had a lot of time to myself this week.  I had a doctor’s appointment on Monday and one on Friday and other than that…. free time.  I just don’t know what to do with myself.

Last night when John & Ryan got home we had dinner then went outside to play.  We did drawings with sidewalk chalk.  We also played with bubbles and a ball.  We said “ewwww” when we saw ants or bugs.  It was perfect 🙂

Today I had sushi with my friends Kayti, Heather and Tom at Umi! It was fantastically long lunch and Heather had the rest of the day off so we decided to go see a movie – Get Him to the Greek.  It reminded me of when Heather and I were unemployed and did things during the day when everyone else was at work.  I’ve been stressed out lately (I can’t imagine why) and have been wanting to do something fun.  I try not to spend a lot of extra cash and usually can’t make plans, so an afternoon like this was just what I needed.  And since Heather says she feels like a celebrity when I mention her on the blog, I’m gonna go one step further and put a cute picture of us.  🙂

I did a long overdue blog post today on Baby Winstead.  I’ve been trying to upload a video to YouTube all day long and it’s not working.  Hopefully I can successfully add it a little later this evening because it’s an adorable video of John giving Ryan a horsey ride and it should be shared with the world.

Tonight I’m going to cook dinner for my boys and find a fun activity to do with Ryan.  Maybe we could go to the park or I’ve been wanting to go to the pool.  The only problem is my hickman (aka. tube coming out my chest), I have to cover it with plastic using tape to even take a shower so I don’t think swimming will be in the cards for me this summer.  Maybe I could just stand in the shallow end and observe.  I’ve also been wanting to go fishing.  How cute would it be to teach Ryan to cast a little pole?  Of course he wouldn’t catch anything because his line wouldn’t have a hook and we wouldn’t catch anything because we’d be chasing him since he only sits still for about 30 seconds at a time.

Finally, for no other reason other than it’s funny…

4 thoughts on “Free Time

  1. LOL- This picture made me laugh- not exactly sure what is so funny about it, but I needed that this morning. Ha!

    I am glad you are having a good and RESTFUL week….will you be around this weekend? If so, I will drop off “the goods”- just let me know.

    Love ya my dear!

  2. The pics were awesome… I don’t know where you find those little cartoons but they are fabulous! I shared the turtle with a good friend who was just diagnosed w/ colon cancer. So glad that you have some time to “kick back” and savor those golden moments that you describe so well. They are truly priceless!!!

Leave a Reply

