Bone Marrow Biopsy #4

I had a bone marrow biopsy this morning and it went a million times better than the last one.   Dr. Anderson did this one, he did my very first one my second day in the hospital.  He’s a funny older man who walked in the room and said “Last time I saw you, you had hair!  How’s that little boy of yours?”  I had him tell me stories throughout the procedure which helped take my mind off what he was doing.  What also helped was that they gave the morphine right before they started the procedure instead of 40 minutes before.  I think last time all of the effects of the pain medicine had worn off and I was feeling everything.

Dr. Ellis said he should get the results tomorrow and I have an appointment Thursday morning.  I imagine that I won’t hear anything until my appointment, but it also wouldn’t surprise me that if the news were good, Dr. Ellis would call me.  He has called me personally several times and I really like that about him.

We ended up getting to go to John’s work dinner tonight.  I was finally able to meet several people I’ve been wanting to meet for some time now, I even met the president of his company.  It was a  nice evening.  Ryan is spending the night with the Grandparents so I can sleep in tomorrow and take it easy.

I will let you all know as soon as we hear the results, just wanted to let you all know the procedure itself went very well.

8 thoughts on “Bone Marrow Biopsy #4

  1. I’m so glad that this one went way better! I miss you like crazy and I’ve been having weird dreams where we do various activities, like: mowing the grass, playing dress up, and sitting on my front porch and throwing rocks at my neighbors house. Very random, but we seem to be having fun. Sooooo, you’re moving up here in a few weeks, so we can do these activities, right?
    Just think of all the activities we can do! oh, I forgot to ask you, do you like guacomole?
    hugs and kisses from the one that misses, Lisha

  2. Thank goodness for Dr. Anderson and I’ so happy it was easier. Glad you’re taking it easy today, love! Talk to you soon!

  3. Laura, I’m so so glad that everything went well yesterday! I’m praying for wonderful results today. Hugs, Krystal

Leave a Reply

