2B: Days 9 & 10

Yesterday Ryan went to Prime and Mom went with me outpatient.  It was a “lab and wait” appointment and my labs were all still low.  They still decided to give me the chemo anyway without any sort of blood product.  I think we got home around 2 and I took a nap.  We got some pizza from Garbos for dinner, I was really craving their house salad.  I got sick when we got home with the food so I ended up eating just a few bites.   Really a pretty uneventful day.  I was hoping that I would be feeling good and that Mom & I could do something fun with the day to ourselves, but instead I spent most of the free time in bed or on the couch.

This morning I had to be at outpatient at 10AM while Mom stayed at home with Ryan.    I had to wait a little bit for my orders so I didn’t get out of there until a little after 1.  I was feeling pretty good when I got home so when Ryan woke up from his nap, we went to the park.   I tired out pretty quick so we just went down the slides a handful of times and headed back to the house for Ryan & I to take an afternoon nap.

Since it’s Cinco de Mayo, we had tacos for dinner.  We had a Relay for Life meeting and Mom agreed to stay home with Ryan so John & I could both go.  Afterwards we went to the Sertoma event at Qdoba: a tent set up outside with a band and margaritas.  By the time we got there the margaritas were gone so John and our friends Heather, Tom and Wessler had to settle for beer.  I don’t think they were too disappointed.  It was fun, but I think I’m getting old.  We sat in the back of the tent and I still thought the music was way too loud.  🙂

PS-  Got the results of my last bone marrow and I’m still in remission!  Gotta keep trucking with the chemo to keep the bad cells from coming back until I can get the transplant, but that’s still wonderful news.  Woo hoo!

8 thoughts on “2B: Days 9 & 10

  1. I’ll add a “YIPPY!!!” to that woohoo…and, most importantly a “PRAISE GOD!” for your continued remission. What a blessing of healing He is giving you! 🙂

  2. Yes! Continued remission and the relay tonight!! I’m not on the team but I’ll be there to show my love and support for YOU, Laura. Stacy’s writing in your “Cruise Control” post was perfect. She has a real gift! We are all behind you!

Leave a Reply

