2B: Day 8

I was finally feeling better by Saturday, I could keep food down and move around without feeling nauseous. That afternoon Mom & Dad came down along with my Aunt Linda.  Amy’s oldest boy Will has the croup, which is really contagious, so we decided it was best for Mom to come down and stay with us for the week to help take care of Ryan.  Dad & Linda dropped Mom off and headed back Saturday night.  We took it easy the rest of the weekend.

Last night we all went to the park to feed the ducks.  Except they were mostly geese.  I dislike geese, they kind of scare me, I don’t trust them.  We fed them anyway since Ryan was so excited to see all of the “quack quacks”.

This morning I had to be at my Dr’s office at 9:45 for my “lab & wait” appointment.  All of my labs were low:

WBC:  1.7

Rgb:  8.7

Platelets:  62

I got sick a couple times in the drs office while waiting to know if I was to go downstairs to get my chemo shot.  Dr. Ellis was rounding today so he wasn’t in the office so another Dr. made the call for me to go ahead as planned.  With my Rgb that low, I was surprised that they didn’t want to give me blood.  I don’t know what the vomiting was about this morning, I didn’t feel bad on my way in and by the time I got to outpatient and got a Sprite, I was feeling better.  I ate a turkey sandwich there and drove myself home.  I got home a little after 2 this afternoon and continued my laziness, which often looks something like this:

Tonight Laura K brought us dinner- homemade chicken pot pie- it’s so great not to worry about cooking, especially because while I don’t feel nauseous, I do feel drained and I know Mom is from chasing Ry-Guy all morning.  It was fantastic (my Mom wants the recipe) and the dessert was a big hit too!  Thanks again Laura!

This evening I went to Kayti’s house with Heather to tie-dye shirts for our Relay for Life team.  Well, I watched them do it and hung out for an hour or so.  It was great to catch up with them.  🙂

7 thoughts on “2B: Day 8

  1. Agree with Karen — the geese that live outside my office chase people…not at all like your friendly-looking quack quacks! Your laziness looks amazing.

  2. What a sweet picture! Hope you are feeling better soon and praying your numbers come up. Stay away from sick people…..and geese! 🙂

  3. Laura.
    I am looking forward to seeing you on Friday at the Relay. I am walking with the JPAD team. I will look for you there. Glad your mom is there for you this week.
    Love and hugs,

Leave a Reply

