2:20

I was able to spend some the morning reading on the deck and let’s just say, it’s a good thing I put some sun screen on my head.  I guess two days in a row of spending some time in the sun is something my body isn’t used to.  I am a tad burnt on the top of my legs and my neck.

John took a half day, so he got home a little before 1.  Ryan had yet to take a nap, so he was immediately ready to crash as soon as they walked in the door.  I think John was too.  I went to outpatient at 2 and it took about 30 minutes to get in and out.  Not too bad!  Now tomorrow I have to go to my doctors office for labs before I go down to outpatient, so my wager is that wastes my entire afternoon.

This evening Chris, Cindy and Chris’ brother Tim came over for dinner.  We grilled some brats, hot dogs, pork steaks & corn on the cob.  We ate on the deck, it was so nice outside and wonderful to relax with some great friends.  Overall, a pretty uneventful but relaxing day.  I would love it if every day were like today.

Just a reminder for those of you in the De Soto, Saturday morning Sara and some others are selling Krispy Kreme doughnuts at Wal-Mart (in De Soto) to raise money for our Relay for Life team.  Please come out and buy a box!

3 thoughts on “2:20

  1. I am so glad to be back and able to read your posts everyday. Thinking about you often and praying for you daily. We are going to STL this weekend, but next week it’s on like Donkey Kong! 🙂

Leave a Reply

