Day 7

Today was another off day from the chemo and another day of feeling good.  My sister and my three nieces came into town this afternoon and will be spending the night.  It’s good to catch up and hang out with them all, tonight we’re gonna order some Cheddars and watch a movie 🙂

I found this video earlier, it’s called “This Too Shall Pass” from OK Go.  The video is pretty sweet and I think the lyrics are fitting.

You know you can’t keep lettin’ it get you down
And you can’t keep draggin’ that dead weight around.
If there ain’t all that much to lug around,
Better run like hell when you hit the ground.

And I’m really going to be posting this for my own personal record but…

WBC: 4.6

Platelets:  16

Hbg:  9

4 thoughts on “Day 7

  1. Laura,

    My heart goes out to you! We are praying for you and your family. Lean on your friends, family and God for strength. Stay brave and courageous!

    Matt, Beth, Jackson and Brayden

  2. How would next Thursday work, instead of Wednesday??? My mom reminded me that I have two doctor appt. on Wednesday….Silly Preggo Brain!!!! Just let me know!

    I love the picture of you and Ryan!

    Love you! Mel

  3. Loved that song/video so much! And FYI, you’re not just posting that information for your record — you’re also posting it for those of us who are educating ourselves on ALL and want to know how you’re doing and feeling. Thank you for that. PS, RYAN is the cutest!!!

Leave a Reply

